top of page
Search
  • Apol's

Voice Over - BUILDING YOUR OWN STUDIO

Updated: Jan 5, 2021


 

Hey, everyone! Hope you had a great weekend.


Today, I will share to you our learnings for week 4. I learned that one of the investments you need in building your own studio is the equipment.


These are:

Microphone

Laptop/Desktop

C.A.I

Headset

Speakers

Sound Proofing


 

MICROPHONE


You have to have a good quality as this will be ears of the listeners. I noticed that USB microphones are one good example. You just have to plug it, and record.


The one that I have right now is the BM800. It comes with a stand, shock mount, pop filter, wind filter, and I have to buy an audio splitter so I can use it on my phone. I thought this was good enough as I am just starting and I dont have enough budget for now to buy a USB mic.




 

Computer/Laptop


With the New Normal, you have to have your own space or studio to record voices overs and computer is needed in order for you to have a quality that you need.


Right now , I'm using my friend's laptop to record my voice and edit my videos.


That's it for now...


Have a blessed week! 😊



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Voice Artistry

"Voice acting is not real acting but it is an ART of becoming" -Pochology I agree! You dont just read the lines or, not because you have...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page